Tomatoes, carrots, celery, cucumber, and cilantro goodness!

Gazpacho Juice

Tomatoes, carrots, celery, cucumber, and cilantro goodness!

All my life I have struggled with weight loss, I weighed around 250lbs my sophomore year of high school.  Since then I’ve been able to get down to 200, over and over again, but I want to go beyond that and not have to worry about a number, instead I want to worry about how I feel.  After seeing the documentary Fat, Sick, and Nearly Dead, I decided it was time to devote myself to making healthier life decisions, and my first decision was to go on a micro-nutrient rich juice diet or fast.  In a juice diet, all of the debris clinging to your insides is cleared out, which allows the body to naturally absorb more nutrients.  The juice itself is loaded with micro-nutrients in higher content than you could ever attain by just eating regular fruit and vegetables, so your body is able to utilize much more of these resources in the struggle to win your body back to the side of healthiness.

This was the third juice I made during my diet, and I won’t lie, the second juice I made was quite horrible.  I do not recommend juicing broccoli and brussel sprouts together without any fruits to mask them. . .  This juice on the other hand is amazing, it’s just like gazpacho and the cilantro pulls all the vegetable flavors together to create a distinct flavor.  The sweetness of the red pepper keeps it from being bland and it has the excellent cucumber and tomato flavors you look for in any good gazpacho.

INGREDIENTS

  • 1 Large English Cucumber
  • 1 Red Bell Pepper
  • 4 Roma Tomatoes
  • 13-15 Baby Carrots
  • 2 Stalks Celery
  • 1-2 Cups – Mustard Greens
  • 5-6 Radishes
  • 1 Cup – Cilantro

RECIPE

  1. Chop up the cucumber
  2. Deseed the bell pepper and chop it up
  3. Quarter the tomatoes and chop the celery
  4. Juice all of the ingredients and stir to combine
  5. This was a really refreshing juice and it gave me energy to get through the first day of the diet.  I’m actually making another batch of this juice tonight!

If you liked this recipe, check out my first juice recipe for True Blood Juice!  Are you or have you ever done a Juice Fast before?  If so, we want to hear about it!  Be sure to comment!

Leave a Reply

