Apple Cider Vinegar & Mustard Cabbage Saute

In this recipe, I take the base cabbage and use a spicy mustard with honey and apple cider vinegar to create a tangy sauce!

This recipe is really about the level of Mustard you want.  I prefer a little more so it makes a thing coating with the honey over all the cabbage, but you can add or subtract, that’s why I recommend making the sauce in a bowl before adding it to the heat!

INGREDIENTS

  • Cabbage from RECIPE 1
  • 1-2 Tbsp Spicy Brown Mustard
  • 1 Tbsp Honey
  • 2 Tsp Apple Cider Vinegar
  • 1 Tbsp Hot Sauce (I used Louisiana Hot)
  • 1 Tbsp Paprika
  • 2 Tsp Chili Powder
  • 2 Tsp Crushed Red Pepper Flakes

RECIPE

  • In a Large Pan, get it to medium high heat
  • Add the Cabbage to the direct heat, saute about 2 minutes
  • Add the Paprika and Pepper Flakes
  • Then combine the Vinegar, Honey, Hot Sauce, and Vinegar in a bowl
  • Pour the mixture onto the Cabbage
  • Stir to combine
  • Once heated through you can serve!

I hope this trilogy of things you can do with one head of cabbage has opened your eyes to its world of splendor and health benefits.  So go forth, and buy cabbage, for it is cheap, and good!

3 thoughts on “Apple Cider Vinegar & Mustard Cabbage Saute”

  1. |||||||||| Private Comment ||||||||| Sorry I can’t see contact form on your blog so I am writing here. Your blog is cool, I am also a blogger & SEO guy. I would like you to send me friend request on facebook, We will share our experiences with each other. Thank you! See you there 🙂 http://on.fb.me/kBYxlr

Leave a Reply

