Roasted Lemon Asparagus with Dill

This one’s really easy, and delicious. It fills the Asparagus with a lot of flavor, and when it’s done they’re tender, but still have a little bite to them!

I searched a good bit of the internet looking for fun uses of Asparagus, and I didn’t find too many things that looked great, but I saw a few about balsamic roasted asparagus and I thought I’d change it around a little.  Instead of using Balsamic vinegar, I used apple cider vinegar, lemon juice and dill.  I thought it played well with the nutty qualities of asparagus, and gave it a slightly asian flavor.

Ingredients

  • 1 Lb of Asparagus, I just bought a pack of them
  • 2 Tsp Apple Cider Vinegar
  • 1 Tbsp Lemon Juice
  • 1 Tbsp Olive Oil (or as much as you’d like)
  • 2 1/2 Tsp Dill
  • 1 Cup Peanuts Unsalted
  • 1 Cup of Romano/Parmesan Cheese

RECIPE

  • Preheat oven to 400 degrees
  • In a baking dish create a layer of asparagus
  • Add Peanuts to dish
  • In a bowl combine remaining ingredients EXCEPT FOR CHEESE
  • Pour the dressing over the asparagus
  • Toss the Asparagus
  • Put them in the 400 degree oven for 10 minutes
  • Toss
  • Return to oven for 5 minutes
  • Pour the cheese over the asparagus
  • Return to oven for 5 minutes
  • Pull out and serve!

I recommend serving this with steak, which I have coming up as another recipe!  These would also be amazing in an Asian style dish, served over white rice or with peanut noodles.  I also recommend wrapping asparagus in bacon and baking it in the oven.  Great flavors combine!  (I want to be the Captain Planet of food)

Anyways, hope you enjoy it when you try it, and please be sure to let me know, because I’m always curious to hear new ideas!

Leave a Reply

